top of page

YTT! It's Official!

I've been 'kinda' considering the 200 hour Yoga Teacher Training for a few months now thanks to a certain special someone (Ty) in my life. While I'm pretty sure our journeys will be happening with different teachers, I'm so happy he talked me into pursuing it.

It was so super important that I find the right teacher for ME. I sort of put it up there with finding the 'right' therapist. It had to be someone who I found genuine, who made me feel safe, and who brought lots of soul to the practice.

Upon the recommendation of Erika (one of my favorite yoga teachers at Harmony Studios) I tried Ylonda Rosenthal Greene's Sunday night YinYasa class at Cleveland Yoga in Beechwood. I should preface this by saying that I tend to enjoy power yoga much more than Yin so I was worried I wouldn't be giving Ylonda a "fair audition" so to speak. However, it was the only class of hers on a day and time that I could get to.

I sent an instant message to Ylonda letting her know I'd be attending her class and asking if she could spare a few minutes after class to talk about the TT program.

I can't even begin to explain how amazing that class was for me. Five minutes into the class, I had snot dripping down my face from crying. While we were moving through our poses, Ylonda shared a little about her own journey with us and the story behind the cello that stood poised at the front of the room and the one she would play during our final pose of the class.

I knew as clear as I know my name is Kristina that this woman had the heart I was looking for in a teacher that I would be investing a lot of time and a lot of money in.

She has spunk, and grace, and confidence, but without the ego! And after hearing this girl play the singing bowls and chant she could easily have been an arrogant ass. I happened to have my back to her when she started chanting and the sound was so pure and so perfect I thought this has to be a recording! I tried to discreetly turn my head and peak in the direction of the sound. It was no recording. It was her and I was overcome again with tears.

I just got my access to the private FB group for TT which starts in August and I can't wait to connect with the amazing women I've seen so far on the site. I'm also totally intrigued by my supply list (I feel like a kid again excited to go school shopping).

Eek! Is it August yet?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page