top of page

"Liv, did you do your homework?"

Today while picking Olivia up from We-Care I asked (as I do most everyday), "Liv did you do your homework?" The answer is generally a resounding no (something I can't understand since the spends some 10 hours a day in school). Today was no different. She somehow, again, didn't manage to get around to homework, but I couldn't help but not care when she told me why.

Me: "Liv, did you do your homework?"

Liv: "No. I was too busy creating a business."

And a business she did create. From what I can gather from her elevator pitch her business consists of self-created illustrations of a cat on a box. She said she had the image in her head when she was supposed to be paying attention to some lesson the teacher was giving today in school.

Apparently she already has a customer base (see exhibit A below) and these prints are selling for a steal at $5 per custom print.

Exhibit A:

I'm happy to announce that I am following in my daughter's entrepreneurial footsteps!

I recently became an LLC and just today got my EIN number from the IRS.

Here's to girl power, creativity, and living in a time and place that allow both of us to chase our dreams!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page